Introducing……

This time last week I was feeling a few mild tightenings in my swollen belly and listening to my natal hypnotherapy download for the last time. A few hours later, to my continuing surprise, our daughter was born. Eve Kathleen, or Lady Mck as she will be known here, arrived at home, weighing 7lb 2oz, healthy and happily.

There will be posts to come about my first home birth and how we are adjusting to being a family of five, but for now, we are all, all four of us, completely in love and I am discovering that I actually quite like baby girl’s clothes, even when they do have a bit of pink on them….

IMG_6344

IMG_6341.JPG

IMG_6346

8 comments
  1. Natalie Egmore said:

    Oh my goodness, so so beautiful. Makes me smiley inside xx

  2. These pictures are just gorgeous. Welcome to the blog family Lady Mck! X

  3. Congratulations, so cute. Glad you got your home birth.
    There are some lovely baby girls clothes shame they grow so fast as they hardly get to wear them.

  4. Wow, I’m so pleased for you on so many counts. Hope your home birth was all you hoped for. Your daughter is beautiful and has a beautiful name too. May you now get all the rest you need!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

