Handbags and Gladrags

Two weeks ago the lovely RebaMc at two becomes four kindly gave me a sunshine award which I have embarrassingly not yet posted. Mainly this is due to not being technically gifted enough to know how to display it on my page. Since then Hot Cross Mum has also given me the same award but this time she’s making me work for it with a Meme inviting me to reveal the contents of my handbag, which is a scary prospect but I have risen to the challenge.


My tardiness in posting does not in anyway reflect how chuffed I was that my blog was chosen for an award – my first one as well. Thank you both very much. The rule of the award is to

•Put the Logo on your sidebar, or within a post.
•Pass the award onto 12 Bloggers.
•Link the nominees within your post.
•Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
•Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

Before I share some of the blogs that I am loving at the moment lets get down to the handbag challenge. I have only just started taking a handbag instead of a changing bag out and often the changing bag is still needed, these small people certainly don’t travel light, do they?


It all started quite sensibly, I thought, lots of grown up things that you would find in an organised person’s handbag: money, tissues, lippy and even the photos are in a nice, leather wallet. Things then started to go awry………



As you can see the next selection of items in my handbag were not so grown up. In fact, they are extremely unglamorous but necessary these days although I wouldn’t want Blue Bob to know I referred to him as unglamorous. However, things were about to become even more random as I really dug down deep….



I was pretty impressed with the number of receipts and used tissues I’ve been carrying around but do I really need Bondaweb in there? Or for that matter, a necklace, photocopies of a book on Treasure Baskets or a Waitrose recipe card. Needless to say nothing in this photo got put back in the bag.



I am passing this ray of sunshine onto the following bloggers, whose work I am particularly enjoying at the moment and am inviting them to reveal their innermost secrets, or at least the contents of their handbags, if they haven’t done so already.

babyrambles (although she started this Meme so has already revealed much about herself!)
4 thoughts on “Handbags and Gladrags

  1. I love spying on what everyone else carries around! I have done a post on this theme too and it will be on Time Management Mum in the morning!Thanks for sharing!Nadinehttp://www.TimeManagementMum.com

  2. Thanks for the tag! My bag is so boring (I literally don't even bother carrying a handbag anymore), I'm not sure that anyone would be interested in its contents. But I'll put my thinking cap on…. x

Leave a Reply

