Joy vs drudgery

It seems in the last few weeks life has been a little too much walking through syrup and not enough drizzling it on pancakes. We have gone from having a toddler with a broken arm to a house full of colds, followed by me having a badly sprained ankle and back to the colds, this time accompanied by a lovely dose of fever.

Keeping my head above water has been as much as I can do. Feeling tired as become normal and each week I have got to Friday, with lots of reasons that we have done very little and a hope that the next will be better. It occurred to me this week that the drudgery of life has been overtaking the joy of like and I desperately need this to change……

….but this week is half term and it is going to be about getting the balance back between joy and drudgery, about making sure that the former wins over the latter. Yesterday involved a walk in the sun, a trip to the theatre and an ice cream on one of the coldest days of the year just because.

I think that, perhaps, joy may be winning already.

26 thoughts on “Joy vs drudgery

  1. I am really loving the theme/design of your web site. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues? A couple of my blog visitors have complained about my website not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this problem?Here is my web page : wiki.deinegeschichte.de

  2. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I'd figured I'd ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa? My website covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you might be interested feel free to send me an email.I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!My webpagealmoradi.us

  3. I precisely desired to appreciate you once again.I am not sure the things I would have done without these points documented by you regarding such a situation. It was a very hard issue in my circumstances, but finding out a new expert avenue you handled the issue forced me to cry with happiness. Now i am happier for the advice and then wish you know what an amazing job you were doing training other individuals by way of a blog. I'm certain you've never met any of us.Look at my homepagehttp://Www.Elcheproperty.net

  4. Greetings from Florida! I'm bored at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you provide here and can't wait to take a look when I get home. I'm surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I'm not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful blog!Here is my web site :: daysofchalkandchocolate.blogspot.fr

  5. Hey very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I'm happy to find numerous useful information here in the post, we need work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .My web site doggone

  6. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I've either authored myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help stop content from being stolen? I'd definitely appreciate it.Also visit my web-site dogbanes

  7. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.My webpage : pets classifieds Salou

  8. Wow! This can be one particular of the most useful blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Excellent. I am also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your hard work.Feel free to surf my web-site ; lms.auaf.edu.af

  9. I haven’t checked in here for a while as I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂Here is my homepageair france

Leave a Reply

