Listography – Mugs, yes really.

As soon as I saw this week’s Listography over at Kate Takes 5 I knew it was inevitable that I would want to join in, but stopped myself, because, let’s face it, it is about mugs and I was concerned you may all think that I’m a little weird. The final push came when Mckdaddy made me a coffee this morning, in a ugly mug. *gasp* I felt it was important to spread the word that it does matter what you drink from.

So, here are is my Listography of Mug and Cups, each of which is beverage/time of day specific.

My first cuppa of the day mug, but I am happy to use it at any time of day as well and with either tea or coffee. I love this as I painted it myself, but sadly it already has a little chip.

I will drink tea or coffee from this gorgeous Cath Kidston set of cups, but not the first of the day. If you have already seen Mostly Yummy’s listography you will have seen this already. If we lived next door to each other we would drink lattes made in my swanky espresso machine out of these and eat paninis made in her fabulous toasting machine. It would be wonderful.

Real coffee out of this one only and usually when a whole pot has been made as it is a little small and two cups are definitely required.

I love this set of cups and saucers. They belonged to Mckdaddy’s Grandmother and he was given them when she passed away. They are bone china, my favourite thing to drink tea from and just feel so delicate when you hold them. I use them for a cup of refreshing Lady Grey tea with NO milk.

Finally my ‘Emily’ mug which I have had since I was a child, perhaps that is why I only use it for hot chocolate or warm milk, while tucked up in bed with a book.

So, there you have it. My name is Emily and I have a mug/cup addiction. What about you? Will you join me in admitting you have a similar affliction.

11 thoughts on “Listography – Mugs, yes really.

  1. What a lovely mug collection. I would hate to be there the day that Emily mug falls on the kitchen tiles…We have a very similar ones to your grandmother-in-law's one – which was also my grandmothers set. Love 'em.

  2. I am overwhelmed with jealousy at the one you inherited. It's quite beautiful. Never invite me to your house or you might find it has jumped in to my rather large handbag.

Leave a Reply

