Always wear sunscreen

Baz Lurhmann has created at least two fantastic things in his life, he may well have done more, I haven’t even seen Moulin Rouge so can’t comment on that. I know at least one friend will be reading this and thinking “you STILL haven’t seen Moulin Rouge?! You would LOVE it”, but I digress.

The first great thing he has done is make Strictly Ballroom, an absolutely classic Cinderella story that is sharp, as well as being fabulously camp.

The second is take an essay by Chicago Tribune columist, Mary Schmich and make it into this video. You may have seen it before, but I always find it uplifting and on a weekend like this one with the sun beating down I couldn’t get it out of my head. If you haven’t seen it before you could do worse than live your life by this advice and don’t forget…..ALWAYS WEAR SUNSCREEN.

Have a good weekend

5 thoughts on “Always wear sunscreen

  1. I love this! Love love love this! P.S. Moulin Rouge? The whole wide world told me that I would love it so I finally gave in and watched it a couple of months ago and didn't actually like it. Shocker.

  2. OMG OMG OMG OMG!! I tried to do a post on this last week after hearing this amazing song for the first time in ages on the radio. I wrote the post up and then couldn't get the YouTube coding to work. So glad you've posted about it, the words of this song say it all about how to live your life. Baz rules!!

Leave a Reply

