The Gallery: Sunshine

This week’s Gallery theme is Sunshine. I think ‘someone’ may have checked the weather forecast. You are going to see loads of fantastic photos of people’s gorgeous sunny weekends. We had one too, painting outside, pottering in the garden, a school fayre, the first barbeque of the year, the first asparagus of the year, meals outside and grubby, garden worn children. It was wonderful.

But when I thought of the word sunshine I came up with something else.

On this date last year my waters broke. It would be another two days before my second son made an appearance. I had no idea he would be such a sunny child or that I could be so lucky.

There will be more soppy, baby birthday related stuff later in the week, but remember there is still time to vote for Mummy Limited in the MADS best baby blog award, you lovely lot.

8 thoughts on “The Gallery: Sunshine

Leave a Reply

