Project 365 – Week 3 & 4 – Jan 13th – Feb

Oh, I know, I seem to have fallen so far behind with these that I thought I’d just get January out of the way and all up to date.

It seems like such a long time ago that we had snow, but actually it was only a couple of weeks ago.  We had so much and it was so cold for many days after, so we hardly went out for ten days. We made a lot of cake and watched a lot of films, but we also painted and danced and Mini Mck even found a new love of hoovering, however, the children did become rather feral. And then, the temperatures rose and our snowman melted, leaving sad remains of coal and a carrot and things returned to normal. I started a new crochet project, which is totally consuming me. I am loving it and cannot wait to finish it and show you properly. Thanks to my Mum, I managed nearly a whole day of working on designs for my Etsy shop. The difference in my brain cells in the morning compared to the evening was amazing and I got so much done. Not perhaps actual things made, but plans and ideas formed. Finally, sometimes you crochet something so perfect that you just can’t stop looking at it and just have to take a photo.

PicMonkey Collage - 365 Jan

 

One thought on “Project 365 – Week 3 & 4 – Jan 13th – Feb

Leave a Reply

