The buck stops here

Dads are brilliant. I couldn’t do this parenting lark without it being a team effort. However, there’s nothing like a teething baby with a cough to remind this Mama that the buck well and truly stops here. I am needed and no-one else will do and when I am am old and grey I will long for being needed as much as I am now. So, suck it up and just grind it out. Coffee exists. Things could be a whole lot worse.

IMG_7341

If you need me, I’ll be in my pyjamas, holding my girl. Yawning.

5 thoughts on “The buck stops here

  1. so true. My husband takes my son’s ”no, I want Mummy” so well and even though it’s hard sometimes to be the go-to-gal for all things I don’t think I’d bear it with as much grace if I was second fiddle to Daddy! That day will come when he’s older and I’ll have to practice my stiff upper lip as I smile ”ok, I’ll go and get him” dabbing my eyes as I leave! (only half joking!)

  2. You’re totally right, things could be worse, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t bloody hard work. Keep the coffee coming and I hope she’s more settled soon xx

  3. alas yes, sometimes only mummy will do in our house also. Although I do find whenever I have a period of time off with them all of a sudden Matilda will become a daddies girl again.

Leave a Reply

