Appleyard London Mother’s Day Flowers.

When Appleyard London contacted me to ask if I’d like one of their Mother’s Day bouquets to review, I didn’t have to think very long. Fresh flowers are such a treat, particularly at this time of year. I love all the spring colours and even though I am usually drawn to bright colours, I find that as soon as March arrives I want everything to be pastel pretty. Lilac, yellow and pale pink.

The flowers arrived on Monday morning, the day after Lady Mck’s birthday and were the perfect way to chase away the blues. The Liberty bouquet is crammed full of lilac memory lane roses, with bold purple eustoma and country garden blue veronica, there are oriental lilies ready to burst open and scatterings of lilac, a particular favourite of mine, I just adore the heady scent that they give off. My bouquet was tied beautifully, which meant I didn’t have to do too much rearranging and I was delighted to see a really good mix of open and closed blooms. I suspect they will last much longer than the 7 days that they are guaranteed for. Thank you Appleyard for my lovely early Mother’s Day treat.

IMG_7392

I always struggle with ideas for Mother’s Day for both mine and Mckdaddy’s Mum. It falls pretty close to both their birthdays and so it is a relief that Mother’s Day Flowers are always a winner with both of them. There is something about a beautifully arranged flower delivery that feels like such an indulgence. My mother in law lives many miles away and Mckdaddy isn’t known for his organisational abilities, so Appleyard’s next day flowers option is absolutely vital for us.

IMG_7411

I am delighted to be able to pass on a bit of the flower love to you and hopefully your Mum’s too, as Appleyard are offering my readers a 40% discount on their luxury bouquets in the run up to Mother’s Day. Just use BLOG40 at the checkout and give your mum an extra special treat this Spring…..or maybe just treat yourself.*

IMG_7421

*please note that this generous offer isn’t available on the Flowers by post range

I was sent a complimentary bouquet to review. All words, pictures and opinions are as always, mine. 

Leave a Reply

