A short list of things I’ve learnt this week. 

On Wednesday my iPhone broke. The already cracked screen was trodden on and turned black, with the occasional blue line on it. Completely unreadable. Here is a list of things I’ve learned since then. 

  1. Having a almost useless phone the week before your child’s birthday party, when people are still texting their replies is an absolute pain. 
  2. However Siri is really good at reading your latest messages and replying. 
  3. Siri will only read and reply when they are new. 
  4. There is a fantastic program called iexplorer that allows you to read your texts, in fact all the contents of your phone on a computer. 
  5. I could give up Facebook  tomorrow. 
  6. I love Instagram. Not just posting there, but the creativity it sparks and the inspiration I get from the people I follow. If I follow you, it’s because I love your photos, so thank you. 
  7. Turns out having someone looking at their phone whilst you are supposed to be watching Masterchef together is extremely annoying. Who knew?! 
  8. I don’t know my passwords for anything. 
  9. It’s the little things that I never realised I used my phone so much for. Checking the weather. Reminding myself how to wrap Lady Mck with a YouTube video. 
  10. How to make socks. Well, one sock, so far, but still quite a thrill. 

  

5 thoughts on “A short list of things I’ve learnt this week. 

  1. Oh my goodness! I am so impressed with that sock! Is that crochet? I’m going phoneless by choice next week. It’s going to be tough!

Leave a Reply

